Colorado’s top service members recognized by community at AFRL

  • Published
  • By Airman Jacob Deatherage
  • 460th Space Wing Public Affairs
The Aurora Chamber of Commerce hosted the 41st Annual Armed Forces Recognition Luncheon May 5, at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Denver.

The AFRL is an event which recognizes the service of Colorado’s men and women in uniform. Active-duty, guardsmen and reservists from each branch of the military were nominated and awarded for their outstanding service.

The AFRL winners are listed below:

Air Force Tech Sgt. Cassidy Wong

Air Force Airman 1st Class Christopher Von Haasl

Air Force Staff Sgt. Krystal Eisenhauer

Army Sgt. Michael Hamilton

Army Sgt. Chloe Olson

Navy Petty Officer 1st Class Toby Gallt

Navy Petty Officer 3rd Class Marley Shafer

Coast Guard Petty Officer 2nd Class Marc Lofgren

Marine Corps Sgt. Ray Gregory

Marine Corps Lance Cpl. Matthew Nahmensen

Commonwealth Partner Master Seaman Ian McDonals