An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

HomeNewsArticle Display

Buckley welcomes 76 new staff sergeant selects

BUCKLEY AIR FORCE BASE, Colo. -- Air Force officials selected 15,223 of 30,574 eligible senior airmen for promotion to staff sergeant. Of those selectees, 76 members of Team Buckley were notified of their selection Aug. 20.

Additional information on promotion statistics can be found at the Air Force Personnel Center Web site.

Selected for promotion were:

Bernardo Acosta, 460th Security Forces Squadron
William Adams, 460th Space Communications Squadron
Casey Anderson, 460th SFS
Daniel Auchenpaugh, 566th Intelligence Squadron
Shaun Barksdale, 566th IS
Gene Beal, 566th IS
Jerry Bonds, 460th Civil Engineer Squadron
Brent Bretz, 566th IS
Andrew Britt, 566th IS
Ashlee Browe, 460th Medical Group
Ethan Brown, 566th IS
Robert Carle, 460th SCS
Kirkland Carter, 460th CES
Alicia Chavez, 460th MDG
Steven Czyz, 460th Space Wing
Jeffrey Davey, 566th IS
Jason Decker, 460th SFS
Joseph Denobile, 460th SFS
Daniel Dunn, 566th IS
Leanne Foster, 566th IS
Marine Foster, Air Force Operational Test and Evaluation Center
Corey Frint, 460th SCS
Daida Garcia-Ortiz, 460th SFS
Raymond Gonzales, 460th CES
Justin Gray, 460th SCS
Robert Greco, 566th IS
Oberia Haines, 566th IS
Bradley Hansen, 460th SCS
Joshua Hinton, Air Force Reserve Personnel Center
Alex Hogan, 566th IS
Darin Hoki, 460th MDG
Anawati Jaggernath, ARPC
Dennis Johnson, 566th IS
Kellen Johnson, 566th IS
William Jones, 566th IS
Robert Kafka, 460th SCS
Brandon Kauffman, 566th IS
Patrick Knight, 566th IS
Larissa LaBarbera, 566th IS
Jonathan Landrum, 460th SCS
Christopher Mahavong, 566th IS
James Martin, 566th IS
Bryan McCurry, 460th SCS
Jason Mendoza, ARPC
Anthony Meyerdirk, 566th IS
Justin Mickelson, 460th Comptroller Squadron
Theodros Midru, 460th MDG
Chantelle Miner, 460th SW
Travis Morse, 566th IS
Joshua Mouser, 566th IS
Hai Thanh Nguyen, 566th IS
Amanda Nye, 460th SFS
Gina Oliveras, 460th SFS
James Osborn, 566th IS
Kyle Redfern, 566th IS
Vicky Shellhammer, 566th IS
Shane Shively, 566th IS
Brandon Shook, 460th Operational Support Squadron
Johnathan Smith, 566th IS
Keegan Smith, 566th IS
James Sneddon, 2nd Space Warning Squadron
Joshua Snook, 460th SCS
Zachary Stoner, 460th SFS
Bubba Svaib, 460th SCS
Michael Svien, Air Force Technical Applications Center Detachment 45
James Swann, 460th SCS
Katie Sweeden, 460th SFS
Eric Thayer, ARPC
Tasha Thyng, 566th IS
Binh Tra, 460th SCS
Kyle Turner, 460th SCS
Joshua Vining, 566th IS
Darnell Walcott, 460th SCS
Jennifer Wiley, 460th MDG
Tonya Woosley, ARPC
Derek Wunderlich, AFTAC Det. 45
USAF Comments Policy
If you wish to comment, use the text box below. AF reserves the right to modify this policy at any time.

This is a moderated forum. That means all comments will be reviewed before posting. In addition, we expect that participants will treat each other, as well as our agency and our employees, with respect. We will not post comments that contain abusive or vulgar language, spam, hate speech, personal attacks, violate EEO policy, are offensive to other or similar content. We will not post comments that are spam, are clearly "off topic", promote services or products, infringe copyright protected material, or contain any links that don't contribute to the discussion. Comments that make unsupported accusations will also not be posted. The AF and the AF alone will make a determination as to which comments will be posted. Any references to commercial entities, products, services, or other non-governmental organizations or individuals that remain on the site are provided solely for the information of individuals using this page. These references are not intended to reflect the opinion of the AF, DoD, the United States, or its officers or employees concerning the significance, priority, or importance to be given the referenced entity, product, service, or organization. Such references are not an official or personal endorsement of any product, person, or service, and may not be quoted or reproduced for the purpose of stating or implying AF endorsement or approval of any product, person, or service.

Any comments that report criminal activity including: suicidal behaviour or sexual assault will be reported to appropriate authorities including OSI. This forum is not:

  • This forum is not to be used to report criminal activity. If you have information for law enforcement, please contact OSI or your local police agency.
  • Do not submit unsolicited proposals, or other business ideas or inquiries to this forum. This site is not to be used for contracting or commercial business.
  • This forum may not be used for the submission of any claim, demand, informal or formal complaint, or any other form of legal and/or administrative notice or process, or for the exhaustion of any legal and/or administrative remedy.

AF does not guarantee or warrant that any information posted by individuals on this forum is correct, and disclaims any liability for any loss or damage resulting from reliance on any such information. AF may not be able to verify, does not warrant or guarantee, and assumes no liability for anything posted on this website by any other person. AF does not endorse, support or otherwise promote any private or commercial entity or the information, products or services contained on those websites that may be reached through links on our website.

Members of the media are asked to send questions to the public affairs through their normal channels and to refrain from submitting questions here as comments. Reporter questions will not be posted. We recognize that the Web is a 24/7 medium, and your comments are welcome at any time. However, given the need to manage federal resources, moderating and posting of comments will occur during regular business hours Monday through Friday. Comments submitted after hours or on weekends will be read and posted as early as possible; in most cases, this means the next business day.

For the benefit of robust discussion, we ask that comments remain "on-topic." This means that comments will be posted only as it relates to the topic that is being discussed within the blog post. The views expressed on the site by non-federal commentators do not necessarily reflect the official views of the AF or the Federal Government.

To protect your own privacy and the privacy of others, please do not include personally identifiable information, such as name, Social Security number, DoD ID number, OSI Case number, phone numbers or email addresses in the body of your comment. If you do voluntarily include personally identifiable information in your comment, such as your name, that comment may or may not be posted on the page. If your comment is posted, your name will not be redacted or removed. In no circumstances will comments be posted that contain Social Security numbers, DoD ID numbers, OSI case numbers, addresses, email address or phone numbers. The default for the posting of comments is "anonymous", but if you opt not to, any information, including your login name, may be displayed on our site.

Thank you for taking the time to read this comment policy. We encourage your participation in our discussion and look forward to an active exchange of ideas.